Monday Movie Meme: The Year You Were Born

Thanks to Molly from the wonderful Bumbles Blog for creating this meme! This week’s theme is: The Year You Were Born. Make sure you check to what the upcoming Monday Movie Memes are!

If you respond to the meme on your blog, make sure you link back here and add your post to the Linky widget below.
Monday Movie Meme

What year were you born?
I was born in 1992.

What was the highest grossing film that yearHave you seen this film? What did you think of it?
Aladdin movieAladdin…more on this later.

 

 

 

 

 

What movie won the Oscar for Best Picture that yearHave you seen this film? What did you think of it?
Unforgiven movieUnforgiven. I’ve never even heard of this movie until right now, so no. It’s a western and I hate westerns…so I’ll probably never see it.

 

 

 

 

What is your favorite movie from the year you were born?
aladdin and Jasmine

Aladdin, without a doubt. Not only is it my favorite movie from the year I was born, but it’s one of my favorite movies of all time. I don’t think it’s a coincidence that the world was blessed with both Princess Jasmine and myself in the same year. I am destined to be Princess Jasmine. I have made most life decisions by asking myself: what would Jasmine do? One day I will have a tiger and lovable street rat husband of my own.

Even if I wasn’t meant to be Princess Jasmine, I would still love this movie. It’s funny and sweet and the songs are magical. Aladdin even makes you love a faceless character (*ahem* The Magic Carpet). Not mention Aladdin was probably my first crush ever and the reason I love criminals. This movie is pretty much flawless.

 

Make sure your add the link to your post (not your blog) here:

Leave a Reply

