Monday Movie Meme: Good Cop, Bad Cop…

Thanks to Molly from the wonderful Bumbles Blog for creating this meme! This week’s theme is: Good Cop, Bad Cop. Make sure you check to what the upcoming Monday Movie Memes are!

If you respond to the meme on your blog, make sure you link back here and add your post to the Inlinkz widget below.
Monday Movie Meme

Do Good Cops or Bad Cops make for a better movie?
Good Cop Bad Cop Lego movieI love me a dirty cop. Even though it depends on the story and a lot of other things, overall I think I prefer a Bad Cop to a Good Cop. I’m a sucker for con men and thieves, and dirty cops are of the same breed so I’m all about it. It really comes down to my love for anti-heroes, they make such interesting characters that I can’t resist.

But I do like Good Cops! Especially if s/he is one of the lone Good Cops surrounded by Bad Cops and trying to clean up Gotham their city/district.  (Okay, so I love Jim Gordon. Especially portrayed by Ben McKenzie on Gotham.)

What’s the best buddy cop movie?
I know a lot of people love Lethal Weapon…but I haven’t actually seen that movie, so I’m going with 21 Jump Street.

21 Jump StreetI absolutely love 21 Jump Street. Between Channing Tatum, Jonah Hill and Dave Franco there was little doubt this movie would be anything short of amazing. One of the best parts about it is that they make fun of themselves (for their lack of originality) right in the movie. It’s laugh-out-loud funny and it’s still funny a second (or third, or fourth, or eighteenth…) time around.

What’s the best action or drama cop movie?
The Departed Matt and LeoWell it’s got to be The Departed. I love any movie that features Matt Damon and/or Leonardo DiCaprio and/or Boston accents and/or Boston at all and/or the mafia and/or killer suspense…this movie has all that and a bag of chips (that is, if Martin Scorsese were a bag of chips).

This movie is written, directed and acted to absolute perfection. The drama, the suspense, the thrill and the comedic relief are the core of what makes The Departed so damn good. When you garnish a great story with the brilliance of Matt Damon, Leonardo DiCaprio and Boston accents, there is no way anything can go wrong.

In short: I worship at the altar of Matt Damon, thirst for the water from the Fountain of Eternal Leonardo DiCaprio and I could watch The Departed every day.

Who’s the most kick-ass movie cop?
Die Hard John McClaneJohn McClane from the Die Hard series. I haven’t seen all the Die Hard movies, but from what I have seen it doesn’t get much more kick-ass than John McClane. Bruce Willis is pretty much synonymous with bad-ass due in large part to Die Hard. I mean [~*spoiler alert*~] the man shot himself in the shoulder to get the bad guy. I don’t know what’s more bad-ass than that.

Make sure your add the link to your post (not your blog) here:

2 thoughts on “Monday Movie Meme: Good Cop, Bad Cop…

Leave a Reply

